strawmom


Future Arrival
June 25, 2011, 3:54 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

In three weeks the fourth member of our family will arrive in this world.

His or her two-and-a-half year old brother is the joy of my life. I can’t imagine a life without hugs and a “tiss too,” a life without Bob the Builder or pink buses outside (you’ll have to ask him about that one).

There are so many worries, fears, and confusion about motherhood. So many joys and wonder. I am already preparing myself for the girl that will fall in love someday with my little blue eyed monkey.

I don’t know if I am ready to open my heart up more for this second child. I know it will happen. I will love both for who they are. I will fall on my knees too many times to count. I will err. I will regret. I will watch both children sleep and pray for them. I will embrace all of this.

This may be the best stage of my life thus far. The stage where I will grow the most.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

