strawmom


Here I Am
June 11, 2012, 7:06 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

One of my favorite hymns is “Here I am Lord.” I love the lines, “Is it I, Lord? I have heard you calling in the night.” In You Were Born For This, Bruce Wilkinson writes about how we can listen to God and carry out His message to those around us who are in pain. Mr. Wilkinson invites his readers to be open participants in God’s message.

There are seven miracle keys that the author describes in his book as ways to be open participants. The first of these keys, the Master Key, is based on the book of Isaiah. In particular, the verse that the hymn I like was based upon. “Also I heard the voice of the Lord, saying: ‘Whom shall I send, And who will go for Us?’ Then I said, ‘Here am I! Send me.’”  Mr. Wilkinson says we should be equally as bold as Isaiah was in going out and doing the work of God.

I liked this book and the concepts that it promoted. I don’t know if I would be brave enough to approach a stranger and carry out the concepts, but I may be a little more open to it, if so moved, after I finished this book.

I received this book for free and reviewed it for Waterbrook Multnomah. I was under no obligation to give a favorable review.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

